TedderVision
Doomhammer

Recommendations and Ideas for the Sim

1.      The first is that I felt there was no true benefit for participating in the scandal function.  Being a noob, I thought everyone had to choose one. So I figured if everyone had a scandal, I might as well pick 7/10 (not knowing what I was doing but thinking that if everyone had a scandal, I would need to have a scandal level that would keep me competitive with everyone else). The thing is, if someone picks a 7, they should have benefits greater than someone who chose not to participate in the scandals or chose a lesser scandal. If a non-scandal person gets a $10 million donation, the same card for a 7 point scandal person should be like $70 million. The risk should be rewarded as it felt that there was no reward for risking a scandal that essentially ruined the campaign/career of the character.  All it appeared to do is have a looming effect on the character with no advantages of participating in it. 

Also, if a scandal is released, there needs to be the exact story given to the candidate of the scandal.  If there are two stories, the admin’s story and the player’s story, the player will always appear to be lying because the player is using his imagination instead of truly understanding of what happened.  No way to spin or shape the scandal other than resigning or giving back money which is an admittance of guilt; otherwise, your character is essentially out of the game because his/her mere existence jeopardizes the party.